Polaris Music Prize 2020 kaytranada backxwash

Backxwash and Kaytranada

The Polaris Music Prize 2020 short list is here

Who will win the $50K prize?

The Polaris Music Prize 2020 short list has just been announced. Artists vying for the $50K prize for Canadian album of the year are as follows:

Backxwash – God Has Nothing To Do With This Leave Him Out Of It

Caribou – Suddenly

Junia-T – Studio Monk

Kaytranada – Bubba

nêhiyawak – nipiy

Pantayo – Pantayo

Lido Pimienta – Miss Colombia

Jessie Reyez – Before Love Came To Kill Us

U.S. Girls – Heavy Light

Witch Prophet – DNA Activation

Polaris Music Prize 2020 Short List includes Bubba by Montreal producer Kaytranada, as well as albums by Backxwash, Caribou, Junia-T, nêhiyawak, Pantayo, Lido Pimienta, Jessie Reyez, U.S. Girls and Witch Prophet

The Polaris Music Prize will be awarded on Oct. 19. For more details, please visit their website.

For more Montreal music coverage, please visit our Music section.